Home » Uncategorized » What I’m into

What I’m into

Linking up for the first time with Leigh Kramer’s What I’m Into series

Running: I’m training for a 5k and each week my runs get a little longer. I’m one of those people who feels like they are being tortured during the actual run, but at the end there is a huge feeling of accomplishment. Which brings me to my next point…

Dry Shampoo: Still trying to form opinions about this one. Last time I got my haircut I was told I should wash my hair less often. As someone who works out 4-5 times a week this isn’t exactly an option. She suggested a dry shampoo for workout days that weren’t quite as strenuous. I have mixed feelings.

Fabric: I’m addicted and want to buy more. I’ve told myself that I’ve already purchased everything I’ll use for items to be sold around Christmas, but when I get a positive response about items I’m planning it’s hard to not buy more to prepare.

English Muffins: Breakfast of choice for the last two weeks.

TV: Walking Dead Season 4 and the Final Season of How I Met Your Mother are finally on Netflix. Yes, I’m a season behind. No, don’t tell me what happened.

College Football: Still cheering for the Hokies, but since Texas A&M and University of Florida are also on my radar, so far at least one of my teams wins every weekend. We’ve also had a standing date to watch football with friends most Saturdays, and that has been fun to look forward to.

Knitting (a little): In college I knit a ton. Then I moved to Texas, then Florida. Knitting is not quite so appealing in warmer weather so my needles have been on a break. I’m working on a little infinity scarf that I’ll probably add to the shop when I finish. This won’t be a regular shop item, but it’s been fun to pick up the yarn again.

Following directions: My food processor bowl has a Max Liquid Fill line. I ignored this over the weekend to my detriment. Never again will I blow off suggestions from my kitchen appliances.

7 thoughts on “What I’m into

  1. I used to use dry shampoo in NY. I think it was Got2Be brand. Pretty inexpensive at Sally’s. I found that using it then hitting it with a blow drier for maybe 60 seconds gave it good lift.

  2. Two things:
    1) Dry shampoo. I wash my hair every other day as it is (shampoo + curly/wavy hair = no bueno) but dry shampoo is a life saver when I have to push it a third day. I out it in at the roots before I go to sleep, and it works it’s magic overnight!
    2) I am definitely interested in infinity scarves! I can make them from fabric myself, but I can’t knit. And there’s something special about knit scarves, ya know?

    • I will try the before bed dry shampoo tip, seems to do weird things if I wait until morning. And yes, hand knit scarves are the best! They take way too long for me to add them as a regular shop item, but I’ll put in what I come up with here and there.

Leave a Reply

